Home About Us

Our Mission & Objectives

Our mission is to contribute to population outcomes by creating and sustaining the conditions through which collaborative working and collective impact can happen. This means we usually have an enabling role, supporting coordinated work by local partners as we believe regeneration can only occur by working collectively to deliver Community + Economic + Physical + Social Development. Occasionally we directly operate new initiatives to fill gaps to test new approaches that deliver innovative opportunities/ programmes with communities in the most disadvantaged areas of South Belfast.

As a Partnership Board we fulfil six roles.

  • Provide strategic direction
  • Mobilise resources
  • Engage policy makers
  • Provide a collective community voice
  • Promote evidence driven action
  • Cultivate a culture of collaboration

We have seven outcomes through which we deliver our projects:

  • Healthy people and helpful services
  • All young people have options
  • Cultural expression and participation for all
  • Harmonious, safe and diverse communities
  • A good environment for happy neighbourhoods
  • Real income options in a sustainable economy
  • Connected, proactive, powerful communities
The FSP Team

Our People


Briege Arthurs

Chief Executive Officer


Read more

Emily Brown

Strategic Health Officer

Maggie McKeever

Urban Regeneration Officer


Community Health

Capacity Officer 


Siri Meylahn

Community Capacity

Worker (Holyland Area)

Kevin Molloy

Finance Manager



Chris Lowry

Administration Officer



Forward South Partnership Board

Forward South Partnership Board is run by the communities of South Belfast and reports to the Charity Commission for N Ireland. We are governed by 5 community people who are elected by the network of over 107 South Belfast local community organisations and 5 Belfast city Councillors elected by the local voters and nominated to our Board by BCC Democratic Services. These 10 local people are our Trustees/Directors who in turn co-opt 5 people from local businesses/ private sector as trustees. Our local statutory services provide 5 observers to the Board.

Community Sector

Political Sector

Private Sector

Statutory Sector Observers

Jahswill Emmanuel

Heather Carey

Helen Crickard (Chair)

Joan Henderson

Joy Poots (Secretary)

Cllr Tracy Kelly


Cllr Gary McKeown

Cllr John Gormley

Cllr Sarah Bunting

Ryan Rankin

Michael Graham (Vice Chair)

Patricia McNeill

Seamus Reid

Jacqueline Hill (Treasurer)

Denise Smith

Jim Dunbar

Paul McCombe

Bryan Nelson

Michael Fox

Karen Stewart/Jean McNulty